➡️ Get My Chess Courses:
➡️ Start Playing Chess FOR FREE:
➡️ Enjoy my videos? Donate Here :
Check out my new Cookies and Cream Cold Brew from Madrinas! Don’t forget to use code “GOTHAM” at checkout to save 20% off your order:
⭐️ Follow Me If You Are Amazing:
➡️ GOTHAM DISCORD:
➡️ THUMBNAILS BY:
Did this to one of my friend and he couldn’t believe what he saw.
Basically, to think if you can do en passant, just think if the piece have only moved once, and not the double. Or think that you kinda sniped it in the middle of it moving
Wait so do you just get to move behind the pawn or do you get to move behind it and captured the same time
one time I was playing with my cousin and when encountered that I was like: What in the world? How is this possible?!
I already know this rule and i name it rule fivth four
In the online games is not posible
En passant?? In English also it is called that, French is too powerfull lol
I did not know people didn't know this 🤡
He said " En pessant " instead of " En passant "
bro i knew this rule and no one believed me, i wanna prove my friends wrong.
Love your french accent Gotham! 😉
Wait, Is it not a glitch? You can also do this on a real chess board?
En Croissant 🥐
Okay let's just call it 'the croissant' at this point-
Did this move in my dream once
You know, I knew this and completely forgot it was a thing, what a reminder!
yea i aint playin with that rule lol
I'm sorry for rudeness, but is there special condition to do this move? can you do this at the very start or is it just for the part when it's end game where you have nothing but pawn?
I accidently did this when i was playing with my cousin and i went like "wat da hail happened" then my cousin explained what it was lol
How is that became secret when every players knew that??
Some mother f**ker do this in tournament while I am playing and I didn't no this move exist
I learnt this the first day of classes
It amazes me how many people don't know about this.
In Spanish it's called "comer al paso"
Happened to me yesterday, I thought it was a program glitch, I was so pissed off. Now I understand 😂
This move is old school and new meta even 1200 ELO is good for counter atks
Its the same as if they moved 1 square
Can anything do it?
Is this a message from the gods?
so if you happen to have a pawn in range to clothsline the other pawn as he tries to jump attack into the battlefield you can use an opportunity attack
I was playing 10 minute blitz and at the beginning someone did this to me twice. I was angry asf💀
yeah… I did
Does it take the others pawn?
Bro has no king
In Germany we call it entepasente
I remember getting hit by this move for the first time and I thought he was cheating
I thought everyone was taught about this when they first played chess🤷♂️
Other comments beat me to it but I was imagining people confused as hell seeing this for the first time
It’s French in English it means “while passing” en is while passant is passing
Fuckkk, I thought they were cheating.
I got called a hacker for using this move once lol
Actually this rule makes sense cause the pawn can only move two squares on the first move and if it could only move one square it would be capturable anyway.
What we never made that rule